Council of Scientific and Industrial Research
 Ministry of Science and Technology, Government of India
हिंदी में
CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology

Director's Desk

CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology established in 1944 has acquired considerable recognition and repute in the field of Chemical Sciences and Technology and it ranks amongst one of the top CSIR laboratories in translating basic research in to technology. During its seven decade journey, CSIR-IICT has developed globally competitive and environment-friendly technologies in Agrochemicals........       more

About Us

- Vision
- About CSIR
- IICT on Timeline
- Organization

Seminars & Events

National Conference on Soybean Oil for Health and Industrial uses, on 6th June 2015, at CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Hyderabad

... more

News & Information


Dr. V. Jayathirtha Rao, Chief Scientist, Crop Protection Chemicals Division, has been nominated by the Govt. of Telangana, as member, Telangana State Pollution Control Appellate Authority

Dr.B.Narsaiah, Chief Scientist, Fluoroorganics Division, has been nominated by the Govt. of Telangana, as a member, State Level Environment Impact Assessment Authority

Dr.J.Vatsala Rani, Senior Scientist, Fluoroorganics Division, has won the top 30 “Innovator’s Competition” for DST-LOCKHEED MARTIN INDIA INNOVATION GROWTH PROGRAMME 2015 for her innovation titled “Futuristic eco-friendly rechargeable Mg battery”.

Teachers required for IICT ZM High School

Dr. Srinivas Kantevari, Senior Scientist, Crop Protection Chemicals Division & Associate Professor, Academy of Scientific and Innovative Research (AcSIR), has been selected as ‘Editorial Board Member’ of ‘Merck Index online by Royal Society of Chemistry’

Dr. Lingaiah Nagarapu, Principal Scientist, Crop Protection Chemicals, has been nominated as Member of the Telangana State Pollution Control Board Registration Committee

Dr. S. Sridhar, Principal Scientist, Y. V. L. Ravikumar, Principal Technical Officer, Siddhartha Moulik, M. Madhumala and D. Manjunath of Chemical Engineering Division has been considered for the Gandhian Young Technological Innovation (GYTI) Awards-2015 for their excellent scientific contributions in Development of Membrane Technology for Industrial Progress, Societal Benefit and Environmental Safety.

Dr. R.B.N. Prasad, Chief Scientist, has been awarded Vasvik Award -2012 in Chemical Sciences & Technology category

Dr. S Venkata Mohan was awarded Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize in Engineering Sciences for the year 2014.

Academic and Administrative Coordinators of AcSIR@CSIR-IICT

... more

Research Highlights

Barley: A food grain for health and prosperity (In Hindi )

Retrofitting hetrotrophically cultivated algae biomass as pyrolytic feedstock for biogas, bio-char and bio-oil production encompassing biorefinery

Acidogenic hydrogen production from wastewater: Process analysis with the function of influencing parameters

Effect of pyrolysis parameters on yield and composition of gaseous products from activated sludge: towards sustainable biorefinery

Effect of pyrolysis parameters on yield and composition of gaseous products from activated sludge: towards sustainable biorefinery

Bioaugmentation of potent acidogenic isolates: A strategy for enhancing biohydrogen production at elevated organic load

Bioelectrogenic role of anoxic microbial anode in the treatment of chemical wastewater: Microbial dynamics with bioelectro-characterization

Acidogenic fermentation of food waste for volatile fatty acid production with co-generation of biohydrogen

Microbialfuelcell:Critical factors regulating bio-catalyzed electrochemical process and recent advancements

Sustainable Development Integrated in the Concept of Resilence

... more

© 2014 CSIR-IICT, Tarnaka, Hyderabad - 500007, India. Ph: 91-40-27191234
Active Sessions:165; Local Users:135; External Users:3543  Hits: 3678